Dealing with the Walking Dead

Great article from Jaye Marie Rome on writing.

The Violet Femmes

I’m going to put this out there. I am not a nice person. I can be pretty ruthless. When I no longer have use for someone, I have no problem throwing him out.  

Sherlock idiot

 

If I don’t like something that happens, I can easily tuck it away so that I forget it ever occurred. And if somebody says something that doesn’t make sense, I readily say “That’s stupid!”

Such is the life of a writer.

Oh, you thought I was talking about real life? Did you forget this is a blog about writing? Silly!

Let me first say, I’m a Capricorn. We Capricorns are known for being loyal to a fault…until you cross us. Still, I’m inordinately proud of the progress I’ve made in being able to disassociate myself from something that is no longer working in my manuscript. It isn’t easy. Writers become attached to their words in…

View original post 633 more words

Published in: on August 25, 2014 at 11:37 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://litaharris.wordpress.com/2014/08/25/dealing-with-the-walking-dead/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for sharing, Lita!

    Like


Leave a Reply

RoseAnn DeFranco - Where Laughter, Passion and Love Bloom

Where Laughter, Passion and Love Bloom

Writing the Witchy Way

Women's Ficton with a Touch of Magick and sometimes Contemporary Romance

Ruth A Casie

Women's Ficton with a Touch of Magick and sometimes Contemporary Romance

Ann Leary

Women's Ficton with a Touch of Magick and sometimes Contemporary Romance

The Violet Femmes

Romance Authors Blogging About Our Journey Toward Happily Ever After

