Proud until…

I looked at my writing buddy’s word count. I promised I wouldn’t do it. For so many days I refrained from checking another Nano participant’s word count.

Back at the keyboard today and proud that I have broken through the 5K mark (even though that is behind by Nano standards but others have come through in the final week–I plan on being one of them) I updated my word count with a smile and then I did it. I broke down and checked my buddy’s word count and found it to be well past the 50K goal and it is just going into the third week.

No matter. I still have time and a long weekend. Fingers are crossed, determination is high, and the laptop is charged…oops Chelsea is on. After all, tomorrow is another day. 🙂

Published in: on November 18, 2009 at 12:03 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://litaharris.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/proud-until/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

RoseAnn DeFranco - Where Laughter, Passion and Love Bloom

Where Laughter, Passion and Love Bloom

Writing the Witchy Way

Women's Ficton with a Touch of Magick and sometimes Contemporary Romance

Ruth A Casie

Women's Ficton with a Touch of Magick and sometimes Contemporary Romance

Ann Leary

Women's Ficton with a Touch of Magick and sometimes Contemporary Romance

The Violet Femmes

Romance Authors Blogging About Our Journey Toward Happily Ever After

